## FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF NEW YORK

Circular No. 8497 January 16, 1979

## **Buffalo Branch Directors**

To the Member Banks of the Second Federal Reserve District:

The Board of Directors of this Bank has designated FREDERICK D. BERKELEY as Chairman of the Board of this Bank's Buffalo Branch for the year 1979. Mr. Berkeley, who is Chairman of the Board and President of Graham Manufacturing Co., Inc., Batavia, N.Y., has been a director of the Branch since February 1977.

The Board of this Bank has reappointed ROBERT J. DONOUGH a director of the Buffalo Branch for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1979. Mr. Donough, who is President of Liberty National Bank and Trust Company, Buffalo, N.Y., has been serving as a director of the Branch since September 1978 for the unexpired portion of a term ending December 31, 1978.

The Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System has appointed John Rollins Burwell a director of the Buffalo Branch for the unexpired portion of a three-year term ending December 31, 1980. Mr. Burwell is President of Rollins Container Corp., Rochester, N.Y. On the Branch Board, he succeeds Paul A. Miller, President of Rochester Institute of Technology, who has resigned as a director of the Branch. Mr. Miller has been a director of the Branch since January 1975 and served as Chairman of the Board in 1977.

The Board of Governors has also appointed George L. Wessel a director of the Buffalo Branch for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1979. Mr. Wessel is President of the Buffalo AFL-CIO Council. On the Branch Board, he succeeds Donald R. Nesbitt, Sr., owner and operator of Silver Creek Farms, Albion, N.Y., who has been a director of the Branch since January 1973 and served as Chairman of the Branch Board in 1975 and 1978.

Paul A. Volcker, President.